Tags

,

This past week I got to work with other Mary Kay consultants and corporate staff to build a Habitat for Humanity house with/for a very deserving single mother.
I love how Mary Kay works to better their community – in this case south Dallas. I also like how Habitat for Humanity is a ‘hand up not a hand out.’ and how they work with their families to help them towards success!
Here are the pictures of a house built with love and, of course, lots of Pink!

Our sign outside the build site:

Our to do list:

Words of blessing from the builders:

Me: working the chop saw – I pretty much was here for most of the day…

Putting up the siding:

The Project Manager:

My team:

My tool of choice!

My works of art.

The building next door – yep those are porta-pottys swinging over our heads…..

A very hot (did I mention it was in the 100’s) and sweaty me…in sexy safety glasses:

Putting up weather protection on the sides.

All done! (well the shell anyway…they moved it to south dallas where they will finish it up)

The happy recipient.  She had been in a car accident earlier in the week and broken her leg.

The adorable tool bag we were gifted with – inside – you guessed it…PINK TOOLS!

