“Do not look for rest in any pleasure , because you were not created for pleasure, you were created for joy. And if you don’t know the difference between pleasure and joy you have not yet begun to live.”
-Thomas Merton

A little Consideration, a little Though for Others, makes all the difference. – Winnie the Pooh

Friendship with ones self is all important, because without it one cannot be friends with anyone else in the world. – Eleanor Roosevelt

Tomorrow is always fresh with no mistakes in it. -Anne Shirley

Far away there in the sunshine are my highest aspirations. I may not reach them, but I can look up and see their beauty, believe in them, and try to follow where they lead. – Louisa May Alcott

God feeds the birds, but he doesn’t put the food in the nest. – Sean Key

If I know a song of Africa, of the giraffe and the African new moon lying on her back, of the plows in the fields and the sweaty faces of the coffee pickers, does Africa know a song of me? -Karen Blixen

so I shall search the land of void and vision until I find something fresh like water and comforting like fire; until I find some place in eternity, where I am literally at home
-GK Chesterton

