Today’s post is a guest post from my friend Rachel Todd. She and her husband  are the current focus of the 117Project. Read the words of her heart and then head over to our etsy store and help her bring her babies home!

Blessed, that is really the only word that describes my life right now. I have friends and family who are going above and beyond the call of duty to help us raise the money we need to adopt two children from Honduras. When Scott and I began this journey, I did not know how we would ever raise $45,000. It seemed like an impossible task.
One of my favorite verses is Ephesians 3:20. “Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us.” I knew that God could take care of this better than we ever could. After all, he owns the cattle on a thousand hills, what is $45,000 to Him?
As we began to pray and raise money, God began working on the hearts of those who live far from us. I had no idea that God was working in the lives of those I had not seen in months or even years. I was reminded yet again that even when I can’t see God working, He is.
I cannot convey to you the urgency that I feel in my heart to bring my babies home. I often think of them in the orphanage. I wonder what they are doing, if they are playing or if they are happy. I wonder if they know that somewhere there is a Mamma and Daddy who want them so badly. Do they know that they are loved all ready?
There are so many unanswered questions when it comes to adoption. These are the answers I can’t wait to find out. Your purchase from the 117Project will bring us one step closer to answering those questions. Thank you so much to those who have donated items and those who are making purchases. May God bless you deeply in the weeks to come. -Rachel

For those of you who would like to make a direct donation rather than a purchase, please contact us at 117project.info@gmail.com

